Futures Past – Finding My Way Back To Me

Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Futures Past.” As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? How close or far are you from that vision?

imagesCAU4QOFP

perpetual is the road
and this is fine, you see
discovering the posted signs
that lead right back to me

I have helpers along the way
most often in disguise
for I would surely run away

if I did recognize
those hidden parts of me
I’m still afraid to be

my  heart is strong and willing
but stubborn treads my mind
just when I think I’m whole enough 

another facet do I find

this journey will not end
until the fated line goes flat
and even then I just might stall
But, wait! I haven’t done that . . .


~~~

 

2 thoughts on “Futures Past – Finding My Way Back To Me

Talk to me!

