What Was I Thinking?

Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Revisionist History.” Let alternate history have its moment: tell us what could, would or should have happened?

public-domain-images-free-stock-photos-high-quality-resolution-downloads-unsplash0075-1000x664[1]

two incidents
two different players
same question


I said “yes”
to each

coulda
shoulda
said “no”
to both

two people
were hurt
in the wake
of my
dysfunction

“NO is a complete
sentence.”
says Annie Lamott

words to live by . . .
~

~

5 thoughts on “What Was I Thinking?

  1. Liked your post. Remember the phrase ” I coulda been a contenda.” from “Streetcar named desire”. Hindsight is always genius. Thanks for sharing your work, Enjoy the day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are 100% right! Here is the info:
      Victoria Alexander, Photographer
      Brighton & Hove
      http://www.pixeldebris.co.uk/
      I originally had another photo on this post for a day or so. Kept looking at it – just wasn’t right. So I changed it to this one and it’s perfect! There you go … magic/synchronistic – no kidding! I shall respond to your message tomorrow – yes, I read the whole thing – yes SRV! and Clapton. 🙂

      Like

  2. No, I did not take photo – that would be a rare thing, indeed! I love the photo as well, but am thinking of replacing it with something that is better suited to my words. 🙂

    Like

Talk to me!

