The Empress With Two Facets – Has She Been Dethroned Yet?

The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Festivus for the Rest of Us.”  You have been named supreme ruler of the universe. Your first order of business is creating and instituting a holiday or festival in your honor.

4cff2dc303f32c02d596f2f5e5e2c458mythic-05628

At the risk of being
stoned or disowned
or thrown
from my 
throne

or knocked off
my blog post
which would
hurt me the
utmost

As supreme ruler of the universe
and the Empress
With Two Facets
I must speak my truth
and it is thus:

“If I were the [queen] of the world
Tell you what I’d do
I’d throw away the cars and the bars and the wars
And make sweet love to you”
“Singin’
Joy to the world
All the boys and girls now
Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea
Joy to you and me” *

Welcome to our first annual
“MAKE SWEET LOVE, HOLIDAY OF JOY!”
H
onoring the human need for love and touch.

Only two rules of participation:

1. Sometime during the holiday, you must touch
at least one person with the spirit of love,
skin to skin. This can 
be as small as
touching fingertips … or more.

2. Only do to others as you would have them do to you.
(masochists please check with my staff for
further instructions)

ENJOY THIS UNIVERSALLY PAID HOLIDAY!

~
(*Lyrics: Hoyt Axton  *Vocals: Three Dog Night)
~

Talk to me!

