Nightmares – Eyes of the Tiger

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Nightmares.”
Describe the last nightmare you remember having.
TIGER_939144a-682_939197a

He has been prowling
my dreams
for eons

Circling my house
in the dead of night
waiting

Reposed in my backyard
basking in sunshine
listening

Meandering my streets
when I leave the house  
watching

Most recently
standing atop a small hill
staring

In one terrifying leap
we are face to face
eyeball to eyeball

I wake up
this is the closest
we’ve ever been

 

Image: Roger Cooper 

Nightmares

 

Talk to me!

