Funny Bunny or Shamanic Healer?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Three Letter Words.”
Write an entire post without using any three-letter words.

Bunny at Sunset
At day’s demise, I face dark skies
sleep rolls in to replenish supplies
of humor, jocularity, rib-tickling jokes
to be used tomorrow to entertain folks. 

I exist to make people laugh. It is my work. It is my life. It is my livelihood, my nourishment. Some people insist that I am a shaman. Those people haven’t yet discovered that they heal themselves. I just show up with hefty doses of zany, quirky, slap-sticky hilarity to spread around. Whether it be chuckles, chortles, cackles or snorts; giggles, guffaws or side-splitting hoots, laughter changes us organically. Body, mind, spirit. I am just a messenger with a gift that, perhaps, you’ll be open to receiving.

Go on! Tell yourself a joke. Then laugh, darn it! Or at least smile. 🙂   

~

4 thoughts on “Funny Bunny or Shamanic Healer?

    1. Not as hard as I thought it might be. It got tricky when the ideas and words were coming fast, so the most important thing for me was in the proofing. It is amazing how three letter words become invisible.:)

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

